Jiro Yoshioka

在学中現代音楽専門の室内オーケストラ「Ensemble Contrechamps」のメンバーとして演奏会に参加。

2002-2003年 バーゼル交響楽団研修団員。その後ドイツ、カールスルーエ音楽大学にて、木管五重奏を中心に室内楽を研修し、2004年帰国。


 2005年 第12回日本フルートコンベンションコンクール・ピッコロ部門第2位。

2006年 名古屋フィルハーモニー交響楽団とニールセンの協奏曲を共演。
2007年 東京フィルハーモニー交響楽団とイベールの協奏曲を共演。
2008-2009年 神奈川フィルハーモニー管弦楽団契約首席奏者。

2009年 東京文化会館にて、東京音楽コンクール入賞者リサイタル~第3回ソロリサイタルを開催。
2011年 日本フィルハーモニー交響楽団とモーツァルトのフルートとハープのための協奏曲を共演。

2009年 ファースト・アルバム「マンハッタンの風」~ダニエル・シュナイダー(シュニーダー)フルート作品集 [WWCC-7621 LIVE NOTES]をリリース。

2011年 津田ホールにて、第4回目となるソロリサイタル「協奏曲の夕べ~Sturm und Drang」を開催し、
セカンド・アルバム「ドビュッシー×ラヴェル 双璧の風」VCCM-8116 VISION CLASSICをリリース。

2012年 サード・アルバムCD「疾風怒濤(シュトゥルム・ウント・ドランク) 吉岡次郎フルートリサイタル」ALCD-9122 ALM Recordsをリリース。2013年 フォース・アルバムCD「Song of the Ashug アシュグの唄~ハチャトゥリアン、アミロフ、グバイドゥーリナ、プロコフィエフ」NAT11511 N.A.T co., ltd.をリリース。東京文化会館にてデュオ・リサイタル「フランクの系統」を開催。2014年 みなとみらい大ホールにてニッポンシンフォニーとモーツァルト / フルート協奏曲 ニ長調 Kv.314を共演。

 2015年 フィフス・アルバムCD 「ソナチネ」ALCD-3107 ALM Recordsをリリース。音楽の友ホールにてF. レングリ氏とデュオ・リサイタルを開催。千葉美浜文化ホール、東京オペラシティ・リサイタルホールにて第5回ソロリサイタルを開催。

 2017年9月17日よみうり大手町ホールにて尹 伊桑(ユン・イサン) 生誕100年の誕生日に「吉岡次郎フルートリサイタル 協奏曲シリーズ2 "Sturm und Drang II"」を開催し、フルート協奏曲を特別編成オーケストラと共演、並びにカール・ヴァインのフルート協奏曲「笛は夢見る」を日本初演。2018年ニューヨーク、カーネギーホール・ウェイルリサイタルホールにてソロリサイタルを開催。2019年オーストリア、ウィーン楽友協会ブラームスザールにて特別編成オーケストラとライネッケ / フルート協奏曲 ニ長調 op. 283を共演。これまでに白尾 隆、フェリックス・レングリ、笠井 潔、レナーテ・グライス=アルミンの諸氏に師事。



Jiro Yoshioka (flute)

Jiro Yoshioka was born in Tokyo, Japan. After graduating from Musashino Academia Musicae, he continued studying music in “Konzert Klasse” of “Musik-Akademie der Stadt Basel”, Switzerland, where he obtained first place and graduated with “Konzert Diplom”. While in college, he joined the concerts of the Ensemble Contrechamps, a chamber orchestra specializing in contemporary music.
After being a Praktikant of the “Sinfonieorchester Basel” in 2002-03, he studied chamber music, especially music for wind quintettes, in “Hochschule für Musik Karlsruhe”,Germany, and returned to his native country.

Passing the audition for En-Ren selection concerts, in 2004 he had a debut solo recital under the sponsorship of Japan Federation of Musicians and the National Agency for Cultural Affairs at Tokyo-Bunka Kaikan. He gained the Second Prize in the piccolo section of the 12th Japan Flute Convention Competition.


Jiro Yoshioka has also accomplished the following,
 * he was awarded supremacy (the second prize without first) in the 3rd Tokyo Music Competition,
 * in 2005 the second solo recital at Tokyo-Tsuda Hall,
 * in 2006 he played Carl Nielsen’s concerto accompanied by Nagoya Philharmonic,
 * in 2007 he played Jacques Ibert’s concerto with Tokyo Philharmonic,
 * in 2008 and 2009 he played as a contract principal flutist of Kanagawa Philharmonic.
 * in 2009 the third solo recital at Tokyo-Bunka Kaikan and Church of Saint Marcel Paris,
 * in 2011 he played W.A.Mozart’s concerto for flute and harp Kv.299 with Japan Philharmonic, and he was the Japanese premiere of "Concerto for Flute and Percussion" composed by Daniel Schnyder,

 * in 2017 he played Isang Yun’s concerto with Special Orchestra, and he was the Japanese premiere of “‘Pipe Dreams’ Concerto for Flute and Strings“ composed by Carl Vine,
 * in 2018 the solo recital in New York at Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall,

 * in 2019 he played Carl Reinecke’s concerto op. 283 with Special Orchestra at "Brahms-saal in Wiener Musikverein".

He studied flute under Takashi Shirao, Felix Renggli, Kiyoshi Kasai and Renate Greiss=Armin.
He is currently a lecture at Toho Gakuen College of Drama and Music, Senzoku Gakuen college of music.

He is a member of the Chiba Symphony Orchestra  and Theater Orchestra Tokyo.

Along with giving flute lessons to young people, he has been playing in various recitals or concerts as a solo player and as a chamber music or orchestra player as well.

Jiro Yoshioka's album 'Manhattanite / Daniel Schnyder Flute Works' released on September 25 2009. 'Debussy et Ravel "paire de bijoux lumineux" ' released on December 7 2011. 'Jiro Yoshioka Flute Recital “Sturm und Drang” ' released on July 7 2012. "Song of the Ashug" Khacheturian, Amirov, Gubaidurina, Prokofiev' released on Augst 20 2013. latest album 'Sonatines' released on November 7 2015.